The Art of Kundalini Yoga For Beginners
The Art of Kundalini Yoga For Beginners
Kundalini came from the Sanskrit which means coiled snake. It lies where your spinal cord's length finishes. The energy moves in a coil that has numerous benefits.

The Art of Kundalini Yoga For Beginners

If harnessing pure energy is your goal, you should be practicing Kundalini yoga. It is one of the oldest forms of yoga that takes practitioners towards enlightenment. However, in Western culture, very few are aware of Kundalini yoga. So, to help you know it better, keep reading. This article is concerned with the art of Kundalini yoga for beginners.

Hence, you are first going to know about Kundalini yoga. Later, make sure you read about energy points to understand more about Kundalini yoga. Later, know how to activate the Kundalini energy lying at the base of your spine. So, without wasting a second, let's get into it. Read on.

What is Kundalini Yoga?

Kundalini came from the Sanskrit which means coiled snake. It lies where your spinal cord's length finishes. The energy moves in a coil that has numerous benefits.

Practicing Kundalini yoga takes practitioners toward enlightenment and Samadhi. Hence, the ultimate goal of Kundalini yoga for beginners is to enrich your life with unlimited energy.

Kundalini energy is controlled by numerous energy centers present in your subtle body. To know what are these and where are they located, go through the following points.

Kundalini Yoga For Beginners: Energy Centers

Root Chakra

It is the first chakra located at the base of your spine. The Root chakra starts from the lowest point of your spine. It controls your carnal desire.

Sacral Chakra

One of the strongest energies in the human body is sexual energy. Located at your lower pelvis and the groin area, it controls your sexual desires. Hence, the Sacral chakra controls your sexual desires along with the reproductive system.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Your body is a heat machine that is located in your navel. The Solar Plexus chakra ensures your body is always heated so that it functions efficiently. Hence, when you focus on the Solar Plexus chakra while practicing the Kundalini yoga for beginners, you harness the heat energy in your body.

Heart Chakra

When it comes to the feeling of compassion and love, the Heart chakra is going to come to your rescue. It also links with the flow of positive emotions and feelings within your body. So, you feel positive, loved, and compassionate towards the people around you.

Throat Chakra

Truth and silence are the true embodiment of the Throat chakra. It lies in the throat region of your body. Hence, its activation ensures you are always speaking the truth so that you never have to bear the consequences of lies. It perfectly aligns with the quote that you reap what you sow.

Third Eye Chakra

Placed in the center of your eyebrows, the Third Eye chakra has many benefits. It is linked with the Pineal and Pituitary glands. These are the master glands present inside your mind. Hence, you gain control of your mind with the Third Eye chakra activation.

Crown Chakra

It is located at the tip of your head. The activation of the Crown chakra helps you connect with the Universe and the Universal Being. Moreover, it is the last energy chakra of Kundalini yoga for beginners.

The question arises – how can you activate these Kundalini chakras? For that, check out the following points.

How to Activate Energy Points


The first and the most effective way to active energy points is to practice meditation. While doing so, you contract the muscles present at an energy center and stay focused there for a longer time. This helps in the activation of those muscles and helps in the activation of the energy center.

Yoga Bandhas

Another important element of yoga that is quite useful in the activation of chakras is Yoga Bandhas. These are little muscle constrictions present in the human body. You learn to contract these muscles present at different energy centers to activate them.

Yoga Poses

Physical asanas play a major role in the activation of Kundalini shakti. These help you feel closer to your muscles. Moreover, practicing complex yoga poses helps you master your body. Hence, it becomes easier for you to control your energy.


Filling your body with pure energy helps in the activation of energy points.  You can always complement yoga meditation for sleep along with Pranayama to have better results. Pranayama also helps in raising the oxygen level in your body to help you practice Kundalini yoga for longer.

Wrap Up

As you can, Kundalini yoga for beginners has so many elements. Moreover, you should activate the chakras to reach the ultimate union of soul and mind. That is only possible with consistent practice. So, make sure you make it a part of your life and have the best results in no time.